Welcome to RRT

Just over a year ago, hundreds of authors were coming down off the literary high generated by Avon’s Fanlit contest, full of ideas, enthusiasm, and determination to move forward as writers in the romance world.  We were inspired by the encouragement and feedback, motivated by the community we’d discovered, and aspired one day to the same great heights our judges had attained.  Naturally, many of us wanted to find a way to maintain those feelings. 

What better way to do that than to create a new home for wayward Avon contest participants? 

And so it came to pass that Fanlit Forever, a discussion board for romance writers, aspiring and accomplished alike, was born.  We’ve grown from a small Yahoo group loosely connected by the experience of Fanlit, into a group of more than 80 writers from lots of places across the wilds of the internet, numbering print and electronically published authors as well as many aspiring authors, in our count.  For some, it’s become a home-away-from-home, and for others, it’s a great place to stop and visit when time allows. 

We crow about contest finals, commiserate about writer’s block, and even discuss the naughty bits.  Sometimes ‘Mama Alice’ presides, whip-wielding banana in hand, while other times task master Renee comes along with her tazer to keep us in line, pom-poms never far behind.  Gathered in our little corner of the web, we share our tragedies and our triumphs, both writing and non-writing.

Oftentimes it feels as if we’re all coming and going from a great, round table in a farmhouse kitchen.  The only thing missing is the coffee :-)

So when some of our members began to take serious steps toward the ever-present goal of becoming published, and needed a web presence, it seemed natural to create this group blog, and even more natural to name it “The Romance Roundtable.”

Here at RRT, we  hope you’ll feel at home discussing all sort of Things Romantic:  writing, inspiration, trials and tribulations, and,  sometimes,  just great fun.   

Come on in, and stay a while. 

Bring a book to discuss, have a sip of coffee or tea, and join in the roundtable with us.   Visit with our authors on their pages by following the links above, or explore the broader Romance community one link at a time by using the links to the right.  And come back often, because you never know when a special guest might turn up, or when something here might just be the inspiration you need to keep plugging away.

Welcome to the table, friends!
 

17 Comment(s)

  1. The site looks fab, ladies!

    Tessa Dare | Oct 22, 2007 | Reply

  2. OMG, this is so great! Congratulations you guys, and can’t wait to stop in and catch up!

    Gillian | Oct 24, 2007 | Reply

  3. It’s wonderful, Chris! Just perfect!!

    Lara Lee | Oct 24, 2007 | Reply

  4. We’re live! How awesome. Looks good, Chris.

    Renee | Oct 24, 2007 | Reply

  5. Awesome Chris and everyone else involved in putting this up!!!

    Beverley | Oct 24, 2007 | Reply

  6. Yayyyyy!

    Chris, nicely said. *huge grin and slow nod* Thanks.

    Alice | Oct 25, 2007 | Reply

  7. Outstanding blog, Chris! This is so exciting! Thanks for all the hard work everyone!

    Maura | Oct 25, 2007 | Reply

  8. Thanks, Chris, for a great start to our new adventure. Also, a huge THANK YOU to everyone who worked so hard to make RRT a reality. I’m proud to be a part of such a wonderful community of writers.

    sashaallgood | Oct 25, 2007 | Reply

  9. Way to set the bar, Chris! It’s so exciting to be out of the starting gate!

    Thanks for all of the work to get us to this point!

    Kelly Arden | Oct 25, 2007 | Reply

  10. Woo hoo!! Yay!!

    Sindee | Oct 25, 2007 | Reply

  11. Looks great ya’ll!!! Congratulations!!!

    Natasia | Oct 25, 2007 | Reply

  12. *hugs* to you all! We’re out of the starting gate with a bang :-)

    Chris | Oct 25, 2007 | Reply

  13. Yay!! The site looks fab. Thanks to all of you technical gurus who got us up and running. Here’s to a thriving community!

    Ashley | Oct 26, 2007 | Reply

  14. Good work , jeremy jordan , [url="http://cashingweb.biz/update/lib/386/index.php?title=Jeremy-jordan&act=entry&id=100025"]jeremy jordan[/url] , nmk , hunting dog training , [url="http://funlooto.com/Theme/default/index.php?title=Dog-training-business&act=entry&id=100048"]hunting dog training[/url] , 8-))) , paternity test kit , [url="http://bisoncountry.in/cp/scripts/674/index.php?title=Makeup-kit&act=entry&id=100045"]paternity test kit[/url] , :PP , super bowl ads , [url="http://pentictontownhomes.com/cp/images/368/index.php?title=Super-bowl-ads&act=entry&id=100001"]super bowl ads[/url] , :PP , blue cross health insurance quotes illinois , [url="http://echamber.me/images/icons/665/index.php?title=Blue-cross-health-insurance-quotes-illinois&act=entry&id=100035"]blue cross health insurance quotes illinois[/url] , ckxksg , download frostwire , [url="http://card-web.biz/update/lib/73/index.php?title=Frostwire-4.17.2-download&act=entry&id=100066"]download frostwire[/url] , 37068 , edge magazine , [url="http://santoonie.com/images/digits/040/index.php?title=Purchasing-magazine&act=entry&id=100007"]edge magazine[/url] , %-O , porta power hydraulic tools , [url="http://probityprojects.com/cp/scripts/415/index.php?title=Stanley-hydraulic-tools&act=entry&id=100074"]porta power hydraulic tools[/url] , xae ,

    Xaelddxm | Apr 25, 2010 | Reply

  15. , Rapesex , [url="http://imagimotion.com/images/icons/80/rapesex105.html"]Rapesex[/url] , :PP , Perfuckus , [url="http://pokertexashold.com/images/icons/661/perfuckus12.html"]Perfuckus[/url] , :-OOO , Free Sex Clips Free Sex Videos , [url="http://socialsecuritysarasota.com/images/icons/06/free-sex-clips-free-sex-videos61.html"]Free Sex Clips Free Sex Videos[/url] , 8163 , Anglefire Childporn , [url="http://yourrealestate-dawnkittel.com/images1/icons/66/anglefire-childporn98.html"]Anglefire Childporn[/url] , 8] , Allan Hancock College , [url="http://bettingsure.info/banners/bannerlarge/579/allan-hancock-college129.html"]Allan Hancock College[/url] , rlj , Lesbian Dog Love , [url="http://riverboatgambler.com/ebay/_notes/549/lesbian-dog-love128.html"]Lesbian Dog Love[/url] , rdra , Humorn Sex , [url="http://sarasotabankruptcy.com/images/icons/460/humorn-sex36.html"]Humorn Sex[/url] , xtlux ,

    Usfmnqli | May 18, 2010 | Reply

  16. , Free Preteen Sex Pics , [url="http://ameethakkar.in/aspnet_client/system_web/60/free-preteen-sex-pics149.html"]Free Preteen Sex Pics[/url] , :(( , Ebony Ayes Jpg , [url="http://crapsage.com/cp/scripts/63/ebony-ayes-jpg111.html"]Ebony Ayes Jpg[/url] , 621512 , Proper Blowjob Technique , [url="http://syndicatefinancemumbai.net/aspnet_client/system_web/652/proper-blowjob-technique115.html"]Proper Blowjob Technique[/url] , dmmw , Free Teenage Porn , [url="http://sportsbookbee.com/cp/scripts/988/free-teenage-porn13.html"]Free Teenage Porn[/url] , fveom , Good Porn , [url="http://instantkarmaworld.com/images/icons/42/good-porn175.html"]Good Porn[/url] , ifhe , Nude Old Ffemales , [url="http://tragamonedasgratis.org/old_images/icons/418/nude-old-ffemales215.html"]Nude Old Ffemales[/url] , 67400 , Beautiful Nude Southern Women , [url="http://maritimesupportservice.com/images/icons/05/beautiful-nude-southern-women73.html"]Beautiful Nude Southern Women[/url] , 8]]] , Forced To Suck Dick , [url="http://theservices.cl/images/icons/98/forced-to-suck-dick115.html"]Forced To Suck Dick[/url] , 25975 , Free Nude Andrea Lowell Pics , [url="http://job-applicant-tracking.com/CareerCenterDemo/_vti_cnf/26/free-nude-andrea-lowell-pics114.html"]Free Nude Andrea Lowell Pics[/url] , tziw ,

    Hinqnmuj | May 18, 2010 | Reply

  17. , Foot Fetish Tube , [url="http://ghost-images.com/images/icons/55/foot-fetish-tube197.html"]Foot Fetish Tube[/url] , lsrvw , Nude Pornstars , [url="http://zerobudgetfilms.com/old_images/icons/136/nude-pornstars109.html"]Nude Pornstars[/url] , 8D , Free Group Sex Stories , [url="http://lgoggins.com/cp/images/33/free-group-sex-stories33.html"]Free Group Sex Stories[/url] , :OOO , Great Sexual Arousing , [url="http://1-hosting-solutions.com/images/digits/719/great-sexual-arousing123.html"]Great Sexual Arousing[/url] , 3936 , Nude People , [url="http://riera.cl/images/thumbs/251/nude-people19.html"]Nude People[/url] , 0211 , People Haveing Sex With Animals , [url="http://cso-rivendell.org/awmdata/menu/58/people-haveing-sex-with-animals121.html"]People Haveing Sex With Animals[/url] , 7776 , Britney Spears Sex Tapes , [url="http://jportannapolis.com/aspnet_client/system_web/79/britney-spears-sex-tapes117.html"]Britney Spears Sex Tapes[/url] , 141 , Free Xxx Nudes , [url="http://beyondvoyages.com/aspnet_client/system_web/05/free-xxx-nudes148.html"]Free Xxx Nudes[/url] , wks ,

    Ktzoqcat | May 18, 2010 | Reply

Post a Comment